Select your language:
 
Select your language
Race director
Dave Fidler
6 Waterloo Close
Caythorpe
Lincs
NG32 3DL
caythorpe.playingfield@gmail.com
Please enter the organizer's website

5 Star Rating

Organization:
Fun Factor:
Challenge:
Course:
Overall Assessment:
37 rating(s) given
Give Your Rating
Organization:
Fun Factor:
Challenge:
Course:
Overall Assessment:

Comments (31)

2020-10-12 16:23:28
Mark Sharpe: Caythorpe 10k

Thanks very much for a brillianty organised race. The whole experience felt really safe that is down to great preparation prior to the event.

I really enjoyed the challenge so much I ran 11k! This happened because when at t junction before Fulbeck, I followed another runner, followed by two behind me. Unfortunately having not run this before and there seemed to be no directions, we may not have been looking too well, I didn't know the way. Subsequently we all turned back. Not a criticism, however, I did mention this at the end. Anyhow I still ran 10k and it didn't hurt to do another. Great morning thanks again

2020-10-12 11:25:22
Simon Moss: Caythorpe Dash

Thanks to organiser and Marshall’s for putting on such a great event especially in current circumstances. Thanks also to ladies making the tea first class brew ☕️?

2020-10-12 10:44:06
Barbara Campbell: Caythorpe Dash

Well done to all the team who made sure this event went ahead! Lovely route, well marshalled - great to be out, thank you Caythorpe!

2020-10-12 10:18:03
Stephen Fay: Caythorpe Dash

Extremely well organised & a challenging course, so pleased that it went ahead.
Thanks to all the marshalls along the route & to the chap on the bike on top of the hill with the jelly beans...you saved me!

2020-10-12 10:00:06
Mark Challinor : Hopefully the return of races!!

Brilliant as always in difficult times. Planning and attention to detail fantastic- felt completely safe!! Well done David and all the Caythorpe team

2020-10-12 09:15:23
David Watt: Thank you

May I thank Dave and all the support team for an excellent event yesterday. The course was fantastic and the arrangements at the pavilion were inspired. I have done the various Caythorpe runs over the years and this was not to be beaten.

2020-10-12 08:32:32
James Ross: Great effort

Really great event and well done and thank you for making it go ahead!!

2020-10-11 23:45:47
Nicholas Smith and CB (dog): Caythorpe 10k

Thank you for all the hard work that must have gone into allowing us runners to have a brilliant race. Course views were fantastic. Great new route.

2020-10-11 22:22:24
Angela : Feedback 10k

Fab organised event given the Covid restrictions well marshalled great to run again. Never done the route before but was great to have a local event to go to - well done everyone

2020-10-11 21:40:30
Michelle Cook: Caythorpe Dash

Brilliant. Well organised. Very safe.
Thank you to all involved. So lovely to be racing again. Tough course, but really enjoyed it.

2020-10-11 19:54:22
Niceeta Padgett: Caythorpe Dash

On behalf of Newark Striders Running Club, thank you for all your hard work to enable today's race to go ahead safely. From registration, the start, marshalls en route and the finish you were all amazing. We will be back next year.

2020-10-11 19:36:42
Christine: Caythorpe Dash 10k

We had so much fun today! Thank you so, so much to everyone who must have put in so much time and planning to get us out running. The Covid precautions were fantastic and I felt super safe. The marshalls were welcoming and encouraging - thank you for keeping us in the straight and narrow! The course was challenging but fun and well signed. Thank you and see you in March for the half!

2020-10-11 19:20:25
Lisa & Robert Pask: Caythorpe Dash 10k

Thank you for making the effort to run the event in these difficult times it was a testing course and very well organised. We felt very safe. It was lovely to see some faces that we have not seen for a while. Well done to all involved. See you next year1

2020-10-11 18:58:44
Lucie Bell: 5k

Thank you for a great race, really well organised especially in these challenging times.
Many thanks to all the volunteers, very encouraging course marshalls, sorry I could only manage a small wave ?
Looking forward to the next one.

2020-10-11 18:58:11
Georgie Robertson : Canicross 5k

Really good fun this morning. Very friendly and well organised!

2020-10-11 18:29:27
Ruth Wakefield: 5k Run

Thankyou, all the marshalls were really encouraging and helpful! Well organised and will definitely be back....might even make the half marathon one year!

2020-10-11 17:43:51
Paul Norton: Caythorpe Dash 10k

Another very well organised and race despite all the extra covid precautions. Truly a friendly and fun event. I look forward to the next one in March.

2020-10-11 17:37:23
Ann Manley: Caythorpe 10k

Lovely race - thank you! My first "proper" race since lockdown, well organised, great route, friendly marshals, and a very welcome cuppa at the end! Thanks to all the marshals and volunteers for putting in the extra time to make this event possible.

2020-10-11 17:20:17
Stewart Pick : Caythorpe 5k

My favourite race so far this year! In the most difficult of times, you and your team have provided a great and very safe race environment. Huge thanks too all your efforts, and hope to see you next year.

2020-10-11 17:05:01
Harriet johnson: Caythorpe 10km

Thankyou for another great and COVID safe event. Always such a lovely atmosphere and particularly this year really appreciate the work that’s goes in to hosting

2020-10-11 16:58:46
T Philo: Great race

Really nice to get back to a proper race and well organised as always, but moreso in these strange times. Thank you to organisers and marshal’s for everything except Caythorpe Hill!

2020-10-11 16:54:49
Kelly Chapman: Caythorpe Dash

Great 10k . Felt very safe and comfort during these difficult times . Very organised indeed and great marshalling and adequate signage . A lovely cuppa at the end . Thanks for making it happen . See you next year

2020-10-11 16:43:28
Ernie Clarke: Caythorpe dash

Well organised in these strange times. You can be very proud of the race.
Thought Lincolnshire was flat ?
See you next year hopefully

2020-10-11 16:39:18
Dawn: Nice run

Brill course (apart from the bloody hill). Friendly Marshalls and excellent locals cheering us on.

Def doing it next year.

2020-10-11 16:38:49
Baz Lincoln : Brilliantly organised race

Wonderfully organised and kudos to all the staff who made this event work in these challenging times and also the weather was on our side.

2020-10-11 16:20:42
Helen Robinson: Caythorpe 10k

Fantastic event, really well organised and covid safe. Well signed and marshalled route. Lovely atmosphere. Great to be back. Look forward to seeing you at another of your events. Massive thank you and well done to everyone involved in the running of today.

2020-10-11 16:05:58
Neil Sanger: What a great day for a 10k

My thanks to all the organisers, marshalls and the many other helpers involved. What a well organised event in challenging times. I really enjoyed my run through the wonderful countryside and will certainly be back. Thanks

2020-10-11 15:45:26
Deb Daly: Caythorpe dash 10k

Thank you so much for all the effort to allow this race to go ahead during very challenging times . Great organisation, lovely supportive Marshall’s and fabulous cup of tea at the end. Really enjoyed it although tough in places but what a beautiful day!! Well done Caythorpe ????????❤️

2020-10-11 15:18:24
Rachel Hill: Excellent organisation

A great deal of effort must have gone into making the event Covid safe. A nice course (apart from the enormous hill!!) and plenty of smiling Marshalls to help keep us on track. The hot drink at the end was very welcome. Will definitely return next year.

2020-10-11 14:55:24
Colette Linforth. : Caythorpe Dash

This was a lovely run. I took part in the 5k. Super organised a nice route. Thanks to everyone for the great organisation.

2020-10-11 14:04:15
David Foster: Great Effort to get this race on!

Huge thanks to the organisers, marshals, and general helpers today. It has been so good to have a race to focus on during the covid restrictions. The event was superbly organised and we were blessed with sunshine and a challenging but scenic course. All the best!